Buhari approves 7 Industrial Park

President Muhammadu Buhari on Thursday 19th September 2019 approved the establishment of Seven New Industrial Parks in Nigeria’s six geo-political zones to support the Nigerian Industrial Revolution Plan.

The Parks will be established in seven states – Lekki in Lagos; Makurdi in Benue; Benin in Edo; Ilorin in Kwara; Sokoto; Gombe and Abakiliki in Ebonyi state.

Each of the zones would provide a minimum of 50,000 direct jobs for the country, thus giving a total of 350,000 direct jobs for the seven of them. In terms of indirect jobs, the zones can create about one million jobs for the country.

This development is in line with the Administration’s priority to create millions of jobs for Nigeria’s teeming youth and the Administration’s focus on supporting local industries and putting restrictions on goods importation.

Currently the Free Trade Zones (FTZs) in Ilorin, Makurdi and Sokoto are in the completion stage.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular


Copyright ©2019 Gist Reporters Media.

To Top